jump to navigation

Passing Through January 29, 2011

Posted by gilangkanigara in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

It’s been a while since I last posted on my own blog. I’m just passing through this time. Maybe next time, I will start writing again about something.

Oh yeah, I also have another blog at LiveJournal (LJ). I created the account because some of my favorite fansubbers also use it as their site and heck, when I watched The Social Network, Mark Zuckerberg (at least his character) once had an LJ account. So I wanted to know what features it would provide.

Hmm, basically, it’s like other blogs. When you login, the homepage has several interesting features, like Writer’s Block and Poll of The Day. Writer’s Block contains questions submitted by LiveJournal users and shown on the homepage. Your job is to response those questions with the form of blog post. Well, I don’t think that is much of fun. About Poll of The Day, you already get the idea.

Ah, I forget about another interesting feature, Spotlight. It shows featured communities throughout LJ. If you see a community which suit your tastes or hobbies, you should join it.

I haven’t used LJ much, but I can say that there is at least one downside. The “Read More” tag feature (it’s called “LiveJournal Cut” in LJ) is a bit annoying. I can’t really explain it, but I had to use HTML to make it work perfectly.

I think that’s all for today.

Bye.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

